top of page

Annual General Meeting

Thank you to everyone who came along today! Parking was a bit of an issue, but we're please to announce that quorum was met with 17 out of 33 members attending the meeting - the meeting was declared open at 2:20pm. It was great to have members from both LaTrobe University Kyudo Club and Melbourne Kyudo Kai attending the meeting.

I would like to thank our outgoing committee member, Viet Hoang, from stepping down as Vice President - we wish him well. As there were only one nominations per position for the VKA committee, motion was passed and accepted for the below to be our new committee for 2018:

President: Calista Wu (MKK)

Vice President: Eilidh Miriklis (LTUKC)

Secretary: Matthew Grey (MKK)

Treasurer: Hui-Ai Lee (MKK)

Congratulations, and great to see 2 new faces in the crew!

The Victorian State Representative position with the AKA Council received 2 nominations - after a count of proxies by our Returning Officer, Rachel Fisher, in addition to a secret ballot from the members who attended the AGM, we are pleased to announce that Gavin Downs will continue as VIC State Rep for 2018. We thank Martin Suckling for his application and his enthusiasm in his willingness to contribute to the Kyudo community.

Once finalised, a copy of the minutes will be sent to the club emails, where it is available for respective club members if you wish to have a copy.

Thank you again for your attendance.


Calista Wu

VKA President 2018

bottom of page